To Remove Items
Permanently When You Delete Them!
1. On the desktop, right-click Recycle Bin, and then click Properties.
2. Select the Do not move files to the Recycle Bin check box.
- If the Do not move files to the Recycle Bin check box is selected, you will
not be able to recover any items that you delete.
- You can also remove an item permanently by holding down SHIFT while dragging
the item to the Recycle Bin.
- If you want to use different Recycle Bin settings for different drives, click
Configure drives independently, and then click the appropriate drive tab to
change the Recycle Bin settings for that drive.
- If you want to use the same Recycle Bin settings for all drives, click Use one
setting for all drives.
Let me know if you need anything else.
Did this Article Give you the
Information You Were Looking For?
If you found this information useful,