To Change System
Restore Settings Using Windows XP!
You can change System Restore settings by:
Excluding a non-system drive so System Restore does not monitor or restore it
Resuming System Restore monitoring
Allocating more disk space to System Restore
Turning off System Restore
Turning on System Restore
- System Restore is enabled on all drives when you first start your new computer
or when the operating system is installed, unless you have less than 200 MB of
available space on the hard disk (or the partition that contains your operating
If you do not have enough disk space available when your operating system is
installed, then you must turn on System Restore, using the preceding steps,
after you have made sufficient disk space available.
- If you run out of disk space, System Restore becomes inactive. When you have
made sufficient disk space available, System Restore is automatically activated,
but all previous restore points are lost.
- When System Restore is turned off on a partition or drive, all restore points
stored on that partition or drive are deleted. Changes that are made on an
excluded partition or drive are not reverted during a System Restore.
Did this Article Give you the
Information You Were Looking For?